Pastor John’s Sermons 2021-2022

Pastor Rev. John C. Stennfeld

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Jesus is Coming (Text: Jeremiah 33:14-16)


Sunday, December 5, 2021

A Life of Repentance (Text: Luke 3:1-14)


Sunday, December 12, 2021

Is Jesus the One? (Text: Luke 7:18-28)


Sunday, December 19, 2021

Your Quiet Place (Text: Micah 5:2-5a)


Christmas Day, Friday, December 24, 2021

The True ‘Real Meaning’ of Christmas (Text: Luke 2:10-11)


Christmas Day Celebrated, Sunday, December 26, 2021

Jesus our Immanuel (Text: Matthew 1:8-25)


Sunday, January 9, 2022

“Guess Who Coming to Dinner” (Text: Matthew 2:1-12)


Sunday, January 16, 2022

“A Taste of Heaven” (Text: John 2:1-11)


Sunday, January 23, 2022

The ‘Body’ of Christ (Text: I Corinthians 12:12-31a)


Sunday, January 30, 2022

I Am With You (Text: Jeremiah 1:4-10, 17-19)


Sunday, February 6, 2022

Because I Say So (Text: Luke 5:1-11)


Sunday, February 13, 2022

A Life of Blessing (Text: Jeremiah 17:5-8)


Sunday, February 20, 2022

Love Your “Enemies” (Text: Luke 6:27-36)


Sunday, February 27, 2022

Words Matter (Text: Luke 9:28-36)


Ash Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Expressions of Repentance Sermon 1: “David – A Broken and Contrite Heart”


Sunday, March 6, 2022

The Devil’s Lies (Text: Luke 7:4-5)


Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Sermon Series – Expression of Repentance Sermon 2 – “Nineveh – Turning Away from Evil” Jonah 3:10


Sunday, March 13, 2022

Don’t Shoot the Messenger (Text: Jeremiah 26: 8-15)


Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Expressions of Repentance Sermon 3: “King Nebuchadnezzar – Humility, Honor, and Praise” Text: Daniel 4:34 & 37


Sunday, March 20, 2022

Plowing the Soil Before Planting the Seed (Text: Ezekiel 33:7-20)


Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Expressions of Repentance Sermon 4: “The Prodigal Son – Confessing Our Sins” (Text: Luke 15:21)


Sunday, March 27, 2022

The Joy of Being Found (Text: Luke 15:1-3, 11-32)


Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Expressions of Repentance – Sermon 5: ”The Sinful Woman – Loved Much“ (Text: Luke 7:36-48)


Sunday, April 3, 2022

“What’s it Worth to You?” (Text: Philippians 3:8-14)


Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Expressions of Repentance Sermon 6: “Zacchaeus – Serving Others” (Text: Luke 19: 1-10)


Palm Sunday, April 10, 2022

“The Disruption of Jesus” (Text: John 12: 12-19)


Maundy Thursday, April 14, 2022

Remembering Jesus (Text: Luke 22: 19&20)


Good Friday, April 15, 2022

What Is “It”? (Text: John 19:28-30)


Easter Sunday, April 17, 2022

Same Old Story (Text: Luke 24:1-8)


Sunday, April 24, 2022

Is It Safe? (Text: Acts 5:12-32)


Sunday, May 1, 2022

A Passion for Jesus (Text: Acts 9:1-22)


Sunday, May 8, 2022

Cannot be Destroyed (Text: John 10:27-29)