Sermon Series – “The Customs and Symbols of Lent and Holy Week”

Sermon Series – The Customs and Symbols of Lent and Holy Week
Lent and Holy Week and Easter Sunday 2015
Pastor Rev. John C. Stennfeld

The Customs and Symbols of Lent
Sermon I (Wed., February 18, 2015)
Ashes (Text: Genesis 3:19, Jonah 3:1-6)

Sermon II (Wed., February 25, 2015)
Fasting (Text: Matthew 6:16-18)

Sermon III (Wed., March 4, 2015)
Repentance (Text: Psalm 51)

Sermon IV (Wed., March 11, 2015)
Foot Washing (John 13:3-17)

Sermon V (Wed., March 18, 2015)
Veil (Text: Hebrews 12:1-3)

Sermon VI (Wed., March 25, 2015)
The Color Purple (Text: John 19:1-16)

The Customs and Symbols of Holy Week
Sermon I (Palm Sunday, March 29, 2015)
Palm Branches (Text: John 12:12-13)

Sermon II (Maundy Thursday, April 2, 2015)
The Lord’s Supper (Text: I Corinthians 11:20-29)

Sermon III (Good Friday, April 3, 2015)
The Cross (Text: Colossians 2:13-15)

Sermon IV (Easter Sunday, April 5, 2015)
The Empty Tomb (Text: John 20:1-9)