Pastor John’s Sermons 2017-2018

Pastor Rev. John C. Stennfeld

Sunday, December 3, 2017
Fix My Life (Text: Isaiah 64:1-9)

Sunday, December 10, 2017
Are You Ready? (Text: Mark 1:1-5)

Sunday, December 17, 2017
Hope in the Face of Unspeakable Evil (Text: Isaiah 61:1-4)

Sunday, December 24, 2017
Jesus – A Major Disappointment? (Text: II Samuel 7:16)

Christmas Eve, Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas = Destruction (Text: I John 3:8)

Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25, 2017
Christmas – A Time for Laughter (Text: Psalm 2:1-4)

Sunday, December 31, 2018
What Will Tomorrow Bring… I Wonder? (Text: Romans 8:35-39)

Sunday, January 7, 2018
Is Jesus ‘The One’? (Text: Matthew 2:1-12)

Sunday, January 14, 2018
Speak Lord… I am Listening (Text: I Samuel 3:1-20)

Sunday, January 21, 2018
Worldly Illusions (Text: Psalm 62:1-2, 5-8)

Sunday, January 28, 2018
Let Them Eat Cake (Text: 1 Corinthians 8:1-13)

Sunday, February 4, 2018
Tenacious Christianity (Text: 1 Corinthians 9:16-27)

Sunday, February 11, 2018
Faith in the Face of Doubt (Text: Mark 9:2-9)

Ash Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Worthless to Treasured (Text: Dt. 7:6-9)

Sunday, February 18, 2018
The Lord Will Provide (Text: Genesis 22:1-18 and Matthew 10:34-39)

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Storms to Still Waters (Text: Matthew 8:23-27)

Sunday, February 25, 2018
Timing is Everything (Text: Romans 5:6-8; John 11:1-6, 17-44)

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Flammable to Fireproof (Text: Isaiah 43:2)

Sunday, March 4, 2018
Ten Simple Words (Text: Exodus 20:1-17)

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Weak to Strong (Text: Isaiah 40:30-31)

Sunday, March 11, 2018
The Road to Redemption (Text: Numbers 21:4-9)

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Naked to Clothed (Text: Isaiah 61:10)

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Meaningless to Purpose (Text: Ephesians 2:10)

Sunday, March 25, 2018
Getting an Attitude (Text: Philippians 2:5-11)

Maundy Thursday, March 29, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Hungry to Satisfied (Text: Isaiah 25:6-9)

Good Friday, March 30, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Cursed to Blessed (Text: Genesis 3:16-22 and John 16:32-33)

Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018
Out with the Old, and In with the New: From Death to Life (Text: 1 Corinthians 15:21-23)

Sunday, April 8, 2018
Doubting’ Thomas (Text: John 20:19-29)

Sunday, April 15, 2018
Death and Taxes (Text: Matthew 22:15-22)

Sunday, April 22, 2018
Believe “And” (Text: I John 3:16-18)

Sunday, April 29, 2018
Greater (Text: I John 4:4)

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Love = Obedience (Text: I John 5:1-5)

Sunday, May 13, 2018
Know God, Know Life… No God, No Life (Text: I John 5:9-15)

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Never Alone (Text: Psalm 139:1-14a)

Sunday, May 27, 2018
Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon I: God Loved ‘The World’ (Text: John 3:16)

Sunday, June 3, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon II: The Wages of Sin (Text: Romans 6:23)

Sunday, June 10, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon III: All Have Sinned (Text: Romans 3:23-24)

Sunday, June 17, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know: Sermon IV: The Depth of God’s Love (Text: Romans 5:8)

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know: Sermon V: The Truth (Text: 1 John 1:8-9)

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon VI: Grace, Not Works (Text: Ephesians 2:8-9)

Sunday, July 15, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon VII: Do You Know The Way? (Text: John 14:6)

Sunday, July 22, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon VIII: Life in the Face of Death (Text: John 11:25-26)

Sunday, July 29, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon IX: The Incomprehensible Love of God (Text: Romans 8:38-39)

Sunday, August 5, 2018
Essential Memory Verses Every Christian Should Know – Sermon X: For Good (Text: Romans 8:28)